One Year of Writing...and Patreon Announcement!

Today I want to say a big thank you to everyone who reads this newsletter and listens to the podcast! The one-year anniversary of this newsletter passed about a month ago (without me noticing…). Sharing my authentic thoughts and writing used to be truly terrifying to me, and starting this newsletter was a huge step in shifting that. I’m really truly grateful to everyone who has read and engaged! Being able to share my interests and exchange thoughts with other people is the big dream of my life.

On that note…

I’m starting a Patreon! I’m giving more of my time and focus to this work, and I’m thinking both about what would make it sustainable for me, and how I can keep creating community and spaces to show up.

Sustainability to me is about having financial support for my newsletter and podcast, giving me the ability to dedicate more time to them.

Asking for financial support will also let me create opportunities for people to be in conversation with others who are interested in this work, and finding more ways so that it’s not just me talking but everyone sharing ideas and skills.

I also want Patreon to be a space where I can show up more vulnerably— a bit looser, sharing more of my personal experience and more in-process thoughts.

If you get value out of my work, please consider subscribing! It’s $5 a month, and you’ll receive:

  • An additional, Patreon-exclusive newsletter or podcast episode per month

  • Access to my Close Friends list on Instagram, where much of the aforementioned vulnerable sharing will be happening

  • Other bonuses as the inspiration strikes me, such as workshops, conversations, and opportunities to share and connect with other people

On the Patreon now as a welcome present is a podcast about my process of coming to terms with my unique way of loving. Something that’s really helped me is to look at the way I want to love as a current that wants to move through me. This allows me to be curious about it instead of judging it, to make space to bring it into the world, and to see other people’s ways as also unique and not a threat to me. It’s a really cool episode, and I plan on turning it soon into a Patreon-exclusive workshop/skill-sharing space around identifying and sharing each of our unique ways of loving.

This newsletter will still be free; there will just be extra episodes/newsletters and more content and fun through Patreon. If this newsletter has been enjoyable or thought-provoking for you, please consider supporting it!

Thank you thank you again for being here!